FIGHT TONIGHT || Gervonta Davis vs Yuriorkis Gamboa - Now Sport

FIGHT TONIGHT || Gervonta Davis vs Yuriorkis Gamboa

Google+

Gervonta Davis vs Yuriorkis Gamboa
Fight Date: Saturday, Dec. 28
Start Time: 9 p.m. ET
Location: Atlanta, GA (State Farm Arena)

On Saturday night, one of Mayweather Promotions prized signings, Gervonta “Tank” Davis, will take on former unified featherweight world champion Yoriorkis Gamboa for the WBA Lightweight Title.

This bout will be a part of a Premier Boxing Champions (PBC) card to be televised live on Showtime from the State Farm Arena in Atlanta, Georgia.  The co-main event of the night will be a WBA Light Heavyweight Title Fight between Jean Pascal and Badou Jack.

Davis vs. Gamboa fight card, odds

FAVORITE UNDERDOG WEIGHTCLASS
Gervonta Davis -1800 Yuriokis Gamboa +1200 WBA “regular” lightweight title
Badou Jack -280 Jean Pascal (c) +200 WBA light heavyweight title

Davis vs Gamboa PREDICTION

Davis has steamrolled through his opponents and will be the favourite against the 37-year-old. However, Gamboa will be his biggest test and has the skill and experience to take him into deep waters if he weathers the early rounds. That said, if Davis displays more patience, his extra explosiveness at lightweight may be too much for the Cuban.

Main Card – Showtime – 9:00pm ET / 6:00pm PT

Gervonta Davis vs. Yuriorkis Gamboa

Jean Pascal vs. Badou Jack

Jose Uzcategui vs. Lionell Thompson

Preliminary Card –Showtime – 6:30pm ET / 3:30pm PT

Malik Hawkins vs. Darwin Price

Angelo Leo vs. Cesar Juarez

Viddal Riley vs. Muhammad Abdullah